Bull dog Sewer Logo

Bulldog Sewer Cleaning, LLC

For 24/7 Service Call
(216) 285-0314

Testimonials

Keith Welker

January 17, 2024 via Google

The technician came out exactly when he said he would. He cleared our blocked drains which caused the flooding in our basement. He was also very knowledgeable and inexpensive. Would highly recommend.

Drew Ford

January 6, 2024 via Google

I had an excellent experience with Bulldog Sewer Cleaning, who went above and beyond to diagnose the problems causing a back-up in our house. I highly recommend for any sewer-related needs!

Jen Burkholder

August 11, 2023 via Google

Did a great job fixing a line with roots in it. They were all kind, got the job done quickly and left my yard looking nice. Thank you guys!!

Kathryn L. (Cleveland)

August 7, 2023 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jeff Eckert worked me into his schedule as soon as possible and even made a trip to my home late in the day. He contacted the management staff of Cleveland Water Pollution Control and explained his findings via camera placement, the urgency and exactly where the blockage was located which was under the street before he left my home that day. At 6:43 am the next morning I received a copy of his report to the city and multiple pictures of his findings. That day I was contacted by Senior management staff and was told a crew would be sent out the next work day and would place their camera into my drains. The professional staff arrived and did what I was told they would do. Before the crew left, one of the men explained that I would be receiving a call from the city to schedule the repairs needed. Mr. Eckert's fees were reasonable and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. I am so thankful for his expertise, professionalism and willingness to help me get this problem addressed.

Cindy Scott

July 2023 via Google

We had a drain backing up in our basement. Jeff was able to come out the same day and he fixed our problem quickly for a very fair price! Very pleased and would recommend!

Lin Yen-Chih

July 2023 via Google

my house has more than 150 feet and couple turns sewer pipe. I tried another company which they give up within an hour. Jeff never give up and finally help us clean the pipe. Thank you Jeff

Jim Otlowski

July 2023 via Google

We have used Bulldog Sewer Cleaning several times and have always been very satisfied. We own a couple of rental. It’s very important that we have people that do the job right and on whom that we can depend. Very reasonable rates and professional. I would highly recommend this business.

Jim O. (Cleveland)

June 20, 2023 via Yelp

We have used Bulldog Sewer Cleaning  several times and have always been very satisfied. We own a couple of rentals. It's very important we have people that do the job right and on whom that we can depend. Very reasonable rates and professional. I would highly recommend this business.

Tad Phillips

June 2023 via Google

Long story short, we had a very clogged drain and called Roto-Rooter originally. After 8 hours with no relief, RR told us our only option was to dig up the front yard (They stated we did not have an outside clean out to access). The starting quote was $10,000, and the cost would most likely go up. Called Jeff with Bulldog for a second opinion and he came out the very next morning. Had the city there within 15 minutes marking the outside drain (which RR claimed we didn't have). Dug up the drain, and had the clog cleared within 45 minutes. Then charged less than RR did! Very professional, knowledgeable and understanding. Highly recommend Bulldog Sewer!

Nicholas Ahn

June 2023 via Google

This is the most honest guy you are going to meet. Rather than try to charge me upwards of $20,000- $30,000 like every other plumbing company did to replace my entire ceramic sewer line to the street (we have an old house), he used a camera snake with pulsed water to clean out the roots and show me with the camera that the line was clean. He also recommended I use a root killer every couple years so I wouldn't need him all the time. At the end of the day, he only charged me only a couple hundred which was more than fair (I gave him significantly more out of gratitude). He is congenial, friendly, and patient and will show you exactly what is going on with his camera so you are informed. He is honest and wants to do what is right, not what will line his pockets the most. His first intention is to do the right thing. I would give 10 stars if I could. If you live in the Cleveland/ Northeast Ohio area, do not use anyone else!

Shelby P.

May 8, 2023 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Long story short, we had a very clogged drain and called Roto-Rooter originally. After 8 hours with no relief, RR told us our only option was to dig up the front yard (They stated we did not have an outside clean out to access). The starting quote was $10,000, and the cost would most likely go up. Called Jeff with Bulldog for a second opinion and he came out the very next morning. Had the city there within 15 minutes marking the outside drain (which RR claimed we didn't have). Dug up the drain, and had the clog cleared within 45 minutes. Then charged less than RR did! Very professional, knowledgeable and understanding. Highly recommend Bulldog Sewer!

Kevin Craig

February 2023 via Google

After Down's Drain Cleaning failed and told me I needed all new pipe under my foundation, I decided to get a second opinion. Jeff from Bulldog came out and within an hour cleared the clog for a very reasonable fee. This guy is the best!!! Thanks Jeff. Now I can use the thousands of dollars I thought I needed for foundation work for a vacation! 🙂

Michelle O. (Avon Lake)

February 12, 2023 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jeff is very knowledgeable and has a great personality, He made a difficult situation bearable, I would highly recommend his services!!

Aaron Simmons

February 2023 via Google

Great job, timely, professional, more than fair price.

Eugene Baxendale

February 2023 via Google

Jeff responded quickly and professionally to a sewage backup problem. In addition to opening the drain and sewer line, he took video of the sewer line to identify the problem and a feasible solution. I was very happy with his work ethic and responsiveness.

Gene B. (North Royalton)

January 17, 2023 via Yelp

Jeff responded quickly and professionally to a sewage backup problem. In addition to opening the drain and sewer line, he took video of the sewer line to identify the problem and a feasible solution. I was very happy with his work ethic and responsiveness.

Worldwide Anime

January 2023 via Google

Sewer jetting. Professional experience and explanation throughout. Worth the wait!

Tanya Wagner

January 2023 via Google

We had six inches of standing water in our basement. Standard tools couldn’t clear the clog, so our plumber, Tom Jacobsky, asked Bulldog to come out. Jeff came quickly and was so thorough and professional. In addition to addressing our immediate problem, he diagnosed a problem with the city’s pipe and gave me the information I needed to communicate the problem to them. I highly recommend him!

Donovan Atterbberry

January 2023 via Google

The thing is I called Bulldog for advice. We had no former introduction. He didn’t know me and vice versa. And instead of taking advantage of my ignorance as it relates to storm drains, sewage drains, and etc. he pointed me to a FREE solution to my problem. He told me to call the PUBLIC WORKS DEPT to clear my drain because it was their obligation and not mine. This guy saved me $900 that A to Z plumbing was charging me.

Amy Byrne

January 2023 via Google

So glad I called Bulldog Sewer Cleaning! Jeff was able to detect the origins of an ongoing sewer problem within the first few minutes of being on site. He was knowledgeable, professional and fair. I definitely recommend!

Robert Brody

January 2023 via Google

Jeff, the owner of Bulldog Sewer Cleaning, is a one-man company, and is honest, hard-working and fair, with vast experience in sewer/water lines. He figured out pretty quickly where the tree-roots-clog in our downspout lines was located. His H-D color camera was far superior to another plumbing company's grainy black/white images who had come out earlier. And he understood exactly how the storm sewer/sanitary sewer/water lines were all connected underground at our century-old house in Shaker Heights. I see now why other sewer and plumbing companies frequently turn to him for advice. We'll never use anyone else. The Brodys

Leslie Sekerka

December 2022 via Google

Jeff is forthright, honest, helpful, and exceptionally reasonable and fair. We have been grateful for his work and sustained assistance.

James Moses

November 2022 via Google

Jeff was timely, efficient and solved my issues. Nice guy, patient in explaining the issues and also the process he'd use to solve. Highly recommend!

James M. (Sheffield)

October 8, 2022 via Yelp

Jeff solved my issue,  was efficient and I'd use him again in a second!

James M. (Elyria)

October 8, 2022 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jeff was excellent and explained what he was doing and why. Very thorough and honest...good guy!

James McElwee

September 2022 via Google

Was having main sewer issues. Called Roto Rooter out and they quoted me 1,100 for the line cleaning. With planning a wedding just couldn’t afford that right now. Asked a family member how he would use. He gave me Bulldog sewer cleanings information. Jeff was very helpful over the phone. Had me call the county out first to snake the line. Told me that was a free service they do and also gave me the phone number. After the court came out Jeff came out the and jetted the main line and also the other line. He showed me the line too with the inspection camera. Had the job done in about 45 minutes. I will always call Jeff and have given his number to other friends and family already. Price just right. Thank you again Jeff.

Frank B. (Shaker Heights)

August 15, 2022 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jeff Eckert of Bulldog had to visit twice to completely resolve our problem. Tree roots blocked access to yard access to test/clean out points of sewer lines in our front yard. We had a large tree removed to access the test points. From his first visit, his competence and professional work convinced me that I would wait an indefinite amount of time until he could return and access from the test points. The wait was ABSOLUTELY worth it. In a short amount of time, he had accessed the questionable sewer line from the front yard test points, determined that the line was very clear to the blockage point, used the high pressure water jet to clear through the blockage, and exposed the point for the contractor to connect new pipe to the existing point. His efficient work prevented unnecessary digging in the front yard, avoiding a great deal of unnecessary digging and expense. For all the professional work, Bulldog charges are very reasonable. Over 2 years, I have had other people do some camera work on the storm sewer lines, going from downspouts toward the city sewer lines. In both cases, they accomplished less and charged more than did Bulldog. I expected Bulldog to charge for the second visit and have requested a second invoice. To this point, I have not yet received the second invoice

AVT Management

August 2022 via Google

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Donna Bolling

August 2022 via Google

QUick and helpful response.

Ms. T. Jackson

August 2022 via Google

Very professional and prompt service!!

Lori Sender

August 2022 via Google

Referred by a friend and very satisfied. Jeff's expertise is evident and he is a pleasure to deal with.

Madison Wolfert

August 2022 via Google

Jeff was very thorough and didn't leave until the job was done. With his expertise he was quickly able to find the issue and solve it at a low cost. We gave him a call and he came to the rescue in the matter of minutes. We are so thankful for his speedy response! Would highly recommend Jeff/Bulldog Sewer Cleaning and if we ever have an issue again I'm glad we know who to call.

Tony J. (Cleveland)

May 9, 2022 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Very professional, knows his stuff

Colin W. (Avon Lake)

October 29, 2021 via Yelp

This guy is awesome. Communicates well, respectful. Helps in a pinch. Prices are very reasonable.

Kathy Presley

August 2021 via Google

Bulldog sewer was recommended by the City of Westlake Building department. GREAT RECOMMENDATION! Jeff was very responsive, reliable, professional, and extremely thorough. He is passionate about what he does and determined to locate the problem. We appreciated his attention to detail. I would highly recommend him as well.

Barbara Dolejs

August 2021 via Google

We have used Jeff twice he shows up at end of the day or whenever you need him him. He is a class act knowledgeable and when the issue is your sewer I had a company say broken pipe and we need to tear up the basement floor. Jeff came said nope jetted the drain and $300 dollars later problem fixed. What a blessing highly recommend

Barbra Dolejs

May 10, 2021 via Facebook

The best Jeff is professional and a knowledgeable honest person of integrity. He called the city made sure they understood the issue and their responsibility, what a blessing!

Kristen Ashley

December 23, 2020 via Facebook

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐! Jeff was in good communication with us, came out quickly, and solved the issue very fast & for fair price. Adhered to good covid protocols. would recommend! Thanks Jeff!

Maria M. (Painesville)

December 9, 2020 via Yelp

Jeff was amazing. Our main backed up to the point it was flooding my basement. After using a 90 ft snake with no results, Jeff was referred to us. Upon our first call he let us know that it sounded like it was in the main and to call the city and give him a call the following day to see if he was closer our way as we are located in Painesville. The city came out and we had no luck. So we called Jeff the following day and he was right out. He took the time to not only put the camera through to identify the issue but jet cleaned the line all the way to the main then also recorded the issue being our main containing a lot of sludge. He could have left then but he made sure we knew what the root cause was before leaving. He took his time was thorough, knowledgeable and professional. We will definitely use him again in the future as well as refer him to others.

Alice P. (Avon Lake)

November 5, 2020 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Excellent! Contacted my HOA, they sent 3 different companies with no recommendation/resolution. I heard about Bulldog and contacted him directly. He came in the rain/sleet to see the actual problem. Jeff spent the time and was determined to find the problem. He started at the originating point and discovered the drain pipe was not even connected to the sewer line. Problem resolved! GREAT JOB! Thank you.

Eric R. (Avon Lake)

September 27, 2020 via Yelp

We had a recent plumbing disaster that put my family and me out of our home. Jeff bent over backwards and went out of his way to not only squeeze us into his busy day but also went the extra mile to be incredibly thorough and walk me through every step. He jumped on our case right away and I will definitely be reaching out to him in the future- next time hopefully before we have the trouble and cause for an emergency.

Michael Gordon

August 2020 via Google

Jeff is a stand up guy that stands by his work. He did some work for my elderly mom cheaper and more effective than a previous plumber to clean the drain (on Superbowl Sunday). He goes out of his way to help people. I totally recommend this guy.

Jim Triska

August 2020 via Google

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kim Jovanov

August 2020 via Google

3 times now Jeff has come to the rescue for me! He is prepared, polite, honest and gets the job done!!

Mark T. (Montara, CA)

May 18, 2020 via Yelp

I have a rental unit on west 32nd that had a back in the line, two separate plumbers had take images that indicated a blockage in the tee line (it looked like a hose from the photo, was too deep to retrieve).   The first plumber told me it would be roughly $5k to excavate the area to remove the hose.    The second plumber, WyattWorks plumbing, indicated to me that they didn't have the tools and then made some calls to identify Bulldog Plumbing as the guy -- if anyone could handle it, it would be Jeff from Bulldog.    Sure enough, Jeff was able to do what no one else could do -- he use the hydrojet to loosen things and then retrieved the hose (which, after it was removed, realized it was a Hoola Hoop bent back into itself like a curved C shape). Bravo Bulldog plumbing, way to get it done.   Most impressive!

John Weekley

February 4, 2020 via Facebook

Jeff is awesome. Came out quickly on a short notice to scope a sewer main for a customer of mine. Immense help. Reasonable pricing, knowledgeable and a super nice guy. Call with confidence!

Jim Heiser

August 2019 via Google

We had some issues with our clean out and had a plumber come out and look at it for us. When he couldn't fix it we contacted Bulldog Sewer Cleaning and he came out and had the problem fixed in less than 30 minutes. Then he ran the camera through and found another potential problem and fixed that while he was there. Great service and price.

Karie Loeser

August 2019 via Google

Bulldog Sewer Cleaning came highly recommended, and I wasn't disappointed. We had a sewer issue, and the company the home warranty company sent out gave us a ridiculously high estimate for fixing it (and of course the home warranty wouldn't cover it.) I gave Jeff a call, and he was great -- came out at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon and spent almost 2 hours snaking our sewer and trying to clean out the clog. When nothing worked, he showed back up at 10 a.m. Saturday with an excavating crew, and in 2 hours our sewer was unclogged and our plumbing was good as new -- for less than a quarter of our original estimate from another company. Great company, and I wouldn't hesitate to call him again if I have any future sewer problems!

Margie Pritchard

August 2019 via Google

Very helpful and knowledgeable

Donald Adams

August 2019 via Google

The best place to do business and the fastest people to finish the job

C. G. (Avon Lake)

July 25, 2019 via Yelp

We had an emergency issue with a sump pump backup and our basement was flooding. I called Jeff from Bulldog and he immediately came out to our home. He conducted a full review of the situation, inspected all of the sewers and storm drains with a camera to ensure there was no blockage, and even interacted with the water remediation company and plumbing company on site to ensure things were being done correctly. He did this all on our behalf without me even asking - just genuinely a good person. Thank you for all of your help, Jeff. I would highly recommend!

Mike G. (North Olmsted)

April 29, 2019 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jeff was excellent. great customer service, great timing, great service. Thank you Jeff.

Stacey W. (Vermilion)

March 27, 2019 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ i really think he was great and he came out the same day to get the job done.

Ed Doehne

February 12, 2019 via Facebook

Jeff is an owner that cares, he will be straight with you and treat you like family!!!

J. W,

August 2018 via Google

I had some major issues with my sanitary sewer line clogging and Jeff from Bulldog Sewer Cleaning was the subcontractor that Reith Plumbing used to do camera work and hydro-jetting of the pipes. Jeff showed up early and worked really well with Jake from Reith Plumbing to diagnose the issue I was having. He even made a call to some guys from the water department to help answer some questions. He has good connections around town! The 3 previous plumbing/rooter companies that I called out to diagnose and estimate the repair didn't figure out the root cause of the issue and instead said that I needed to have my driveway dug up and the ground excavated to replace the sanitary line 8' down. These estimates ranged from $6k-$13k and that's didn't include concrete!! Jeff and Jake were at my house for 3 hours working hard to camera and clean out my lines from both the basement and driveway and extract the big rocks and gravel that were impeding the flow. I was more than happy to let them borrow my shop vac to clean out the shale and limestone pebbles. I can't say enough about how thorough Jeff was with the cleaning and I would call him up again in a heartbeat if I ever had cloggage issues. I'll probably have him come out every few years or so just to make sure all the pipes are cleaned. Preventative maintenance is key to avoiding huge costly fixes!

July 17, 2018 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I had some major issues with my sanitary sewer line clogging and Jeff from Bulldog Sewer Cleaning was the subcontractor that Reith Plumbing used to do camera work and hydro-jetting of the pipes. Jeff showed up early and worked really well with Jake from Reith Plumbing to diagnose the issue I was having. He even made a call to some guys from the water department to help answer some questions. He has good connections around town! The 3 previous plumbing/rooter companies that I called out to diagnose and estimate the repair didn't figure out the root cause of the issue and instead said that I needed to have my driveway dug up and the ground excavated to replace the sanitary line 8' down. These estimates ranged from $6k-$13k and that's didn't include concrete!! Jeff and Jake were at my house for 3 hours working hard to camera and clean out my lines from both the basement and driveway and extract the big rocks and gravel that were impeding the flow. I was more than happy to let them borrow my shop vac to clean out the shale and limestone pebbles. I can't say enough about how thorough Jeff was with the cleaning and I would call him up again in a heartbeat if I ever had cloggage issues. I'll probably have him come out every few years or so just to make sure all the pipes are cleaned. Preventative maintenance is key to avoiding huge costly fixes!

Jason W. (Avon Lake)

July 11, 2018 via Yelp

I had some major issues with my sanitary sewer line clogging and Jeff from Bulldog Sewer Cleaning was the subcontractor that Reith Plumbing used to do camera work and hydro-jetting of the pipes. Jeff showed up early and worked really well with Jake from Reith Plumbing to diagnose the issue I was having.  He even made a call to some guys from the water department to help answer some questions.  He has good connections around town! The 3 previous plumbing/rooter companies that I called out to diagnose and estimate the repair didn't figure out the root cause of the issue and instead said that I needed to have my driveway dug up and the ground excavated to replace the sanitary line 8' down.  These estimates ranged from $6k-$13k and that's didn't include concrete!! Jeff and Jake were at my house for 3 hours working hard to camera and clean out my lines from both the basement and driveway and extract the big rocks and gravel that were impeding the flow.  I was more than happy to let them borrow my shop vac to clean out the shale and limestone pebbles. I can't say enough about how thorough Jeff was with the cleaning and I would call him up again in a heartbeat if I ever had cloggage issues.  I'll probably have him come out every few years or so just to make sure all the pipes are cleaned.  Preventative maintenance is key to avoiding huge costly fixes!

Linda D.

June 8, 2017 via Angi

Very well. Jeff is a very knowledgeable, honest, professional. Needed To Have Sewer System Checked For A Leak

Jack R.

May 8, 2017 via Angi

Great and using ongoing. First Was Recommended When I Had An Emergency Jeff Responded Quickly Found The Problem And Solved It Quickly I Was So Pleased With His Service I've Contracted To Have Him Do An Annual Maintenance Program For Us I Don't Normally Recommend Companies But His Service Was And Has Been Outstanding

Irene W.

December 15, 2015 via Angi

Diagnosed Drain Problem While Others Failed And Had A Solution After Using His Camera Inspection, Excellent!!

Kelly D.

February 13, 2015 via HomeAdvisor

It went great. Jeff was able to unclog the sewer using his camera. He was able to show me where the problem was and gave me ideas how to prevent them in the future. Sewer Camera And Unclogged Sewer Line

Daniel F. (Cleveland)

February 3, 2015 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Prompt service, in blizzard conditions. Got job done quickly, and for a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Kris P. (Sheffield Lake)

May 5, 2014 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Bulldog was very professional and quick.. Did not over charge the price was fair. I would recommend Bulldog.

Doug & Jenna l. H. (North Ridgeville)

February 27, 2014 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jeff was very professional and got the job done quickly. He was the 3rd plumber we tried, and the price was fair and the service was fast. I will be referring him.

William H. (Lorain)

January 3, 2014 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Very prompt,explained everything,showed me what he found. Excellent work for the price,beat all other ,came in on quote.The man had a bad cold, but still came out on the nastiest Jan 2014 weather ( nastiest in the last 5 years,outside of hurricane Sandy,only with low temp and snow)

Anita F. (North Olmsted)

March 3, 2012 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jeff was very professional and incredibly thorough. The guy is always working, and yet his prices are not meant to gauge. you. Highly recommend this company.

Bertha D. (Lorain)

February 14, 2012 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I was very pleased with the service that I received.I have a job for him to complete that was started by another company.I will refer him to all of my friends and my family.

Bob D.

September 2, 2011 via HomeAdvisor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ He went the extra mile to figure out a problem I had that no one else could figure out he saved me a lot of damage.